The Interreg North-West Europe (NWE) Programme

The Interreg North-West Europe (NWE) Programme

Interreg North-West Europe (NWE) is a European Territorial Cooperation Programme funded by the European Commission with the ambition to make the North-West Europe area a key economic player and an attractive place to work and live, with high levels of innovation, sustainability and cohesion. It invests EUR 370 million of European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) in activities based on the cooperation of organisations from eight countries: Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

The programme has three themes for the 2014-2020 period: innovation, low carbon and resource & materials efficiency to address smart and sustainable growth in the region.

Any organisation, public or private, can participate in the programme as it is desired to have a good mix of partners to cooperate within each of the five specific objectives outlined on the website.

The programme is going to release the fifth call for projects on 18 April 2017.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here X